Marco Susani lecture at Xerox Research Center Europe, in Grenoble

Image

Visiting the Xerox Research Labs in Grenoble, with which I collaborated more than 10 years ago on Interaction Design projects, and giving a lecture there, has been quite a privilege. After all, Xerox labs invented in the last 30 years almost every technology that changed the way we live and work, from the desktop metaphor to computing ‘pads’, and they anticipated most design concepts that we use every day in our design work, from interaction design to information visualization, from ubiquitous computing to agent systems.

In my lecture I presented some of my recent Interaction Design projects, and discussed the state of Research and Innovation in Labs connected to large companies, comparing my Advanced Concepts experience in Motorola with Xerox’s current research strategy.

The video recording of the lecture is available here.

